How you doing?

I’ve always felt with my Etsy that I was just doing it to get some spare cash here and there. And really, I still do. Anything I sell on Etsy is spare cash for me. But, having said that, my last 6 months have been about getting off my ass and making my Etsy actual work as a viable income.

And no, it isn’t a viable income just yet. But with all the hard work I’ve put in for the last two months, I’m starting to see results. I’ve gotten critiques, I’ve had questions for people, I’ve had friends help me set certain things up for me like Google Analytics, and just in general revamped the shop.My goals for the next two weeks are pretty simple.

  • A banner. Bunny from Faerie Garden Fancies is working on one for me, and I’m hoping to have it up this weekend or early next week.
  • Ring inventory.  I’m waiting on an Etsy payment to clear, or to sell some more stuff so that I can buy supplies. And right now, that’s ink and more printable shrink plastic. I’m hoping to be able to get more than 6 sheets, but 6 sheets gives me nearly 100 rings of the all shrink type, so I won’t fuss much if I can’t get more than that right now. I’ve been told to up my inventory and to keep adding to it as often as possible. Since the rings seem to be my strong point, my goal is to get at least 200 into the shop before the end of August. Poor Bunny, her camera will never be able to charge.
  • More pimping. At least daily submitting to some handmade site, or some kind of ad. I’m really looking for fellow bloggers who would like to carry my add in exchange for me hosting theirs.
  • Sales. This is connected to the pimping, but I really need a sale a week or I really can’t see how I’ll get business. I need to be visible! So, pushing my stuff on people, getting FB people to share my links, and just keep going until I get over that hump into the 30 sales area. I seem to be stuck at 28.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Filed under Business, Musings, Rings, Shrink Plastic, Supply Purchases

2 responses to “How you doing?

  1. ankoku1331

    I’ve taken a look at your shop a couple of times and like what I’ve seen. My wife is running her shop and mine, she puts in a ton of time to get the shops visible and making sales. I totally understand the work you are putting forth. Good luck.

    • FJL #315

      It takes more effort in some ways to constantly be putting your shop put there than it does to create! Rolling burning hot plastic is actually relaxing compared to that!

      And thank you, I’m glad you’ve enjoyed what I’ve done so far, I’m still insecure enough about my things that I need to hear someone tell me they like it! Makes me feel that I’m not just wasting my time.

Leave a Reply

